An Adventures Told series of books is now in the process being published. Currently, there are three books in print and available for purchase– “The Unexpected”, “The Adventure State of Mind” and “The Whole Wild World”. One more is in the works. An audible version of “The Unexpected” will be available soon. The  books are in both Kindle and paperback versions and contain a number of photographs. The books are collections of stories, many of which appear on this site, in addition to other stories that are only available in the books.

Here are links that will take you to each:

The Unexpected:

Adventures Told: The Unexpected by [Appleton, David]


The Adventure State of Mind:

Adventures Told: The Adventure State of Mind by [Appleton, David]

The Whole Wild World: